Yelp Reviews From Tri-State One Rate Movers’ Customers | NY, DC, CT, NJ, Boston, Greenwich, White Plains and Miami

Let me begin by saying this is the first time out of roughly 5 moves that I have ever used a mover and I only did this time because having a daughter I just don’t have the energy to move. Tri-State One Rate provided me a fair rate and included all the packing materials. Everything went smoothly. From the salesperson who did the walk-through to the detailed proposal to the actual move. I can’t speak highly enough about this company. I’d refer them to anyone.

John Wiess NYC 11/7/2013

Due to my limited income and urgency to move I chose this company because of the competitive pricing above all. To my surprise, this was one of the most pleasant experiences I have had moving from start to finish. I moved from NY to Virginia and was very informed throughout the whole process. The customer service was superb; friendly, informative and thorough. Once the movers arrived, who were also very friendly, they had all my items boxed, packed and ready to move within the time frame they had quoted me from the start. When the movers arrived in VA, all of my stuff was safely delivered without any items damaged. It’s been six months since I’ve moved and I’m finally taking the time to write this review the company has left such a positive impression a positive review is well deserved and in need of praise. I truly had such a pleasurable experience with this company. I plan on using them from this point on for any moves that I have in the future.

Portia M. Woodbridge, VA 6/7/2012

We used Tri-State Movers’ white glove delivery service last month to move from New Jersey to Long Island. We were extremely happy with the overall move and the entire process.

The Tri-State staff was always available to answer any question I had, however ridiculous, like “how do I pack my kids million tiny lego pieces?”. But once we decided to use them, and after their staff sat down with us to design a move plan, everything was smooth sailing from that point on. I barely had to lift a finger.

Everything arrived safely and accounted for. They took away all the boxes, and instructed us to recycle the remaining boxes after we unpack them at our leisure (I asked not to unpack certain boxes).

I hope other satisfied customers will take time to post their honest reviews about this company. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the service was excellent. If we ever have to relocate again, we will definitely use Tri-State One Rate Movers, and we will definitely recommend this company to our friends and family.

Amy M. Centerport, NY 12/18/2012

Moving can be a time consuming and stressful experience, however, Tri-State One Rate completely alleviated the stress and anxiety of my move by taking care of all of the major and minor details required for the entire moving process. The company provided me with friendly, motivated, and experienced professionals who treated my items as if they were their own valuables. They explained the entire moving process thoroughly to me and they were completely upfront and honest in telling me exactly what to expect throughout the entire move. Their prices are very reasonable and well worth the outstanding service that I received, especially when my delivery was picked-up and dropped off as scheduled and without any damage or missing items.

I definitely recommend One Rate to anyone who is looking for a reliable, courteous, and professional moving company who prides themselves on quality work and maintaining positive relationships with their customers.

Missy J. Providence, RI 1/22/2013

The people at Tri-State One Rate Movers truly are professionals. So many people seem to feel ripped off by moving companies, and I’m always happy to be able to share my recommendation of Patrick and his staff.

He and his team moved us to our current house and did a terrific job. Of course, they moved everything in without damaging anything–I expect that, and that will get you three stars. Do that at a reasonable price? OK, four stars. But Patrick and company run a five-star operation. Our move was completed on time and a little under the estimate he had given me, with smiles and a friendly attitude. I was also impressed that they brought those little felt pads to put under the furniture so it wouldn’t scratch the hardwood floors in our house. That should pretty clearly have been our responsibility, but we hadn’t thought of it–and Patrick did. It was a small thing, but a really nice touch.

Since then, Patrick and his team have moved several family members–they moved my parents from the Jersey City s to the Miami area; my sister from the east side to the west side of Manhattan; and just last month he moved a close friend of mine and his wife from the Norwalk, CT to Brooklyn, NY area. I’ve also recommended them to my colleges at the Firehouse. Patrick and company offer many discounts to civil servants and military personnel so it just makes perfect sense refer Tri State One Rate to my brothers that I work closely with. Everyone! I mean everyone has been absolutely pleased with them as well.

So save your back, your knees, your hardwood floors, and your frustrations–hire Tri-State One Rate Movers!

Jason G. Norwalk, CT 3/13/2013

I cannot express how happy I was with the Flat Rate Movers from the initial estimate from the office staff to their relocation personnel. They alleviated all of the anxiety and stress that comes with relocating to a new city. I would refer them to anyone.

Larry B. Manhattan, NY 4/13/2013

Yesterday I had flat rate movers move me from Rockaway beach Queens to Keansburg New Jersey. The expperience was FANTASTIC. They showed up exactly on time. They were very friendly, courteous, professional and through. THe manager and other workers could not have done a better job under less that desirable conditions. becasue of the damage in rockaway from the storm and the cold weather my place was cold but hey just went about their job real fast. They had the truck full and all my belongings were secure and they found my new location even thoguh their were road detours. they setup all my belongings in great shape and nothing was scratched at all. My move was 12/6/12 job # 553973. I recommend Flat Rate to everyone and hopefully you will get the tram that moved me.

Michael A. ROCKAWAY PARK, NY 11/10/2013

Tri-State One Rate Movers did an amazing job for us! We moved our family of 5 from NYC to CT, including a storage unit in Brooklyn. Although their quote came in above the other movers, they were worth every penny! The team of movers we were given were outstanding…efficient, careful, kind, respectful…and by the end of the day our beds were made and we were sleeping comfy in our new house! I cannot recall the team leader’s name, but he was awesome. And Avi (Mgmt) assured us that we would not be disappointed and he was correct! Definitely use these guys…they might seem higher at first, but you will not see any extra costs or damages so it’s well worth it!

Heather R. Old Greenwich, CT 2/28/2014

Tri-State One Rate Movers did a perfect job for me. I was always treated very respectfully and even though my move was not a major one for them, it was for me. I was very nervous and Vincent was right when he said everything would go smoothly. His was the only company to give me a written estimate (and I called several), and the price (which did not change) was significantly lower than other estimates I got. They were right on time, the crew was very professional and they took great care with every piece. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone without hesitation.

Jeanne P. Mamaroneck, NY 4/1/2014

Tri-State One Rate Local Movers - moving company offering residential, commercial, long distance moving, shipping, packing, services in NY, DC, CT, NJ, Boston, Greenwich, White Plains and Miami.